Skip to content

I have a cunning plan

February 23, 2013

Earlier today I had a brief Google+ hang out, during this I noticed I could record this hang out. So a lightning bolt hit me, 10 minute interviews which could be later up loaded to YouTube. So I would love to interview Irish and UK skeptics about: skepticism, why they are skeptics, and other such things. I really think this could be fun and I am not just looking for popular skeptics, although I do hope a few popular and well know skeptics volunteer, I want to hear the stories of skeptics from all popularity levels and different walks of life. I hope to have this going in the next few weeks and depending on how many people volunteer I will try make it a regular thing.
I will practice recording hang outs over the next week or so, to see what kind of technical thingys may come up, but after that I hope to go full steam ahead. I am excited about this, I genuinely think this will be fun and interesting. Please feel free to volunteer, whether you have identified as a skeptic for decades or you have only recently become interested in skepticism. The more views, opinions and voices the better.

*Caution* I have no video editing skills, so videos will be uploaded unedited or poorly edited. This is not a threat, this is me admitting to having a cheap laptop and crap software. But please volunteer because I have no intention of painting anyone in a bad light. I just want the views, the opinions, and the faces of the people in the skeptical community.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. You know me… always willing to lend a hand when needed.

    You know where to find me!

    And you thought I didn’t read your blog! 🙂

    • Thanks, I have two other people lined up already, three if I include you, so this seems to be more popular than the waterford sitp meetings already. I am going to practice today and hopefully have the first one done by the end of the week, I will tweet you to sort out a time that suites the both of us.

Leave a Reply

