Skip to content

Getting ahead of myself.

December 29, 2012

It is not even January and I still have not finished a potential script for the talk I plan on giving in January, why the plural of anecdote is not data, and I find myself making plans for February. Alright here is my plan, the last Wednesday of February 2013 just so happens to be February 27th and February 27th just so happens to be Derren Browns birthday, so I was thinking of having a discussion about him and his works or me giving a talk about Derren. We can also raise a glass or two to Derren. Derren was, and still is, one of my heroes in the skeptical community so I will have no problems waffling on about him at length. Reading His book ‘ Tricks of the Mind’ was a huge turning point for me, so I would like to pay a little homage to Derren on his birthday. I of course will send him a tweet inviting him, after all it is his big day πŸ™‚
Let me know what you think of this idea, if no one is interested then I will sort something else out. But I think it could be “an evening of wonders” πŸ˜‰
Edit, here is a pic of me with Derren because we are best mates ever and we play this game where he pretends not to know me and I get him to sign stuff after his show like regular fans
image

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

