Skip to content

December

December 7, 2012

With Christmas around the corner, and people busy with shopping and nights out, there won’t be a Waterford skeptics in the pub this month 😥 but don’t be too sad because there should be one in January 🙂 . I am looking for volunteers to talk next year, so if you are interested in giving a talk or even have any ideas for stuff you want to hear someone talk about please contact me (Gavin) at waterfordsitp@gmail.com. Anyway, for the meeting in January the plan is, because I have no one else lined up to talk, I will give a talk based on an article I wrote for Myles Power’s website, it is called why the plural of anecdote is not data. I will try expand more on what I wrote and I will try my best to make it interesting. I hope you all have a very merry and skeptical Christmas.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

